The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the Defensive Player of the Year Award, given annually to the top defensive player in the country.


The All-American Bowl’s Defensive Player of the Year winner will be named during the 2023 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 6th in San Antonio, Texas.


Past winners of the award include Jaelan Phillips, Micah Parsons, and Bryan Bresee.


This year’s finalists are:



CJ Allen LB Lamar County High School Barnesville GA
Drayk Bowen LB Andrean High School Merrillville IN
Vic Burley DL Warner Robins High School Warner Robins GA
Caleb Downs DB Mill Creek High School Hoschton GA
Blake Nichelson LB Manteca High School Manteca CA