The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the prestigious Coach of the Year Award. The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year honors the nation’s top high school coach for exceptional coaching abilities and leadership skills and acknowledges his role as a positive influence on young student athletes on and off the field.


The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year winner will be named during the 2023 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 6th in San Antonio, Texas.


Past winners of the award include Todd Dodge, Robert Steeples, and Greg Toal.


This year’s finalists are:


Jube Joseph Miami Central Senior High School Miami FL
Josh Lovelady Mill Creek High School Hoschton GA
Jason Negro St. John Bosco High School Bellflower CA
Reginald Samples Duncanville High School Duncanville TX
Daniel “Boone” Williams Langston Hughes High School Fairburn GA