For Immediate Release

UGA Sports Communications

Thursday, Dec. 9, 2021


ATHENS, Ga. — Four Bulldogs were named to the Freshman All-SEC Team, according to a recent announcement following the votes of the league coaches.


Georgia TE Brock Bowers, OL Broderick Jones, WR Ladd McConkey and DB Kelee Ringo were tabbed to the Freshman All-SEC team.


In addition, the Bulldogs had a combined total of 10 players named to the All-SEC First Team and Second Team, including five First Team selections.  Bowers, senior DL Jordan Davis, senior DL Devonte Wyatt, junior ILB Nakobe Dean and senior P Jake Camarda were all named to the First Team.


Senior OT Jamaree Salyer, senior OG Justin Shaffer, sophomore DL Jalen Carter, senior DB Derion Kendrick and junior S Lewis Cine were included on the Second Team.

No. 3 Georgia will face No. 2 Michigan in a CFP Semifinal in the Capital One Orange Bowl on Dec. 31.  Kickoff at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Fla., will be at 7:30 p.m. on ESPN.