ATHENS, Ga. — The Bulldog football team had six players named to the Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference teams, including five to the First Team.


Georgia offensive lineman Ben Cleveland (74) during the Bulldogs’ session on the Woodruff Practice Fields in Athens, Ga., on Tuesday, Aug. 6, 2019. (Photo by Steven Colquitt)

Senior OG Ben Cleveland (Toccoa, Ga.), senior ILB Monty Rice (Huntsville, Ala.), junior DB Eric Stokes (Covington, Ga.), senior S Richard LeCounte (Riceboro, Ga.) and junior P Jake Camarda (Norcross, Ga.) were included on the First Team.


Redshirt sophomore OLB Azeez Ojulari (Marietta, Ga.) was named to the Second Team.


Camarda was the SEC Coaches Special Teams Player of the Year and on the Coaches All-SEC First Team, according to an announcement earlier this week.


In addition, Cleveland was also on the Coaches First Team along with LeCounte.  Junior N Jordan Davis, Ojulari and Stokes were Coaches Second Team selections while redshirt freshman OT Warren McClendon and true freshmen RB Kendall Milton and DL Jalen Carter were included on the Freshman All-SEC squad.


The No. 9 Bulldogs (7-2 SEC) take on No. 8 Cincinnati (9-0, 6-0 American Athletic Conference) in Atlanta in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl on Jan. 1.  ESPN will televise the game at 12 p.m.